COMMITTEES

Steering Committee

Phil Bourne - University of California, San Diego
Eric Davidson - California Institute of Technology
Steven Salzberg - The Institute for Genomic Research
John Wooley - University of California San Diego, San Diego Supercomputer Center

Organizing Committee

Pat Blauvelt - LSS Membership Director

Ed Buckingham – Co-Chair, LSS VP Conferences

Karen Hauge - Palo Alto Medical Foundation, Local Arangements

Kass Goldfein - Finance Consultant

Sami Khuri – San Jose State University, Poster Chair

Ann Loraine - University of North Carolina at Charlotte, CSB Publication Chair

Fenglou Mao - University of Georgia, On-Line Registration and Refereeing Website

Peter Markstein - in silico Labs, Program Co-Chair

Vicky Markstein - Life Sciences Society, Co-Chair, LSS President

Josh Stuart - University of California Santa Cruz, Tutorial Chair

Jean Tsukamoto - Graphics Design

Bill Wang - Sun Microsystems Inc, LSS Information Technology Director

Ying Xu - University of Georgia, Program Co-Chair

Program Committee

Tatsuya Akutsu - Kyoto University

Joel Bader - Johns Hopkins University

Jeremy Buhler - Washington University

Jake Chen - Indiana University

Amar Das - Stanford University

Roderic Guigo - IMIM, Barcelona

Wen-Lian Hsu – Academia Sinica

Lydia Kavraki - Rice University

Jing Li – Case Western Reserve

Stefano Lonardi – University of California Riverside

Ann Loraine - University of North Carolina, Charlotte

Bin Ma - University of Western Ontario

Peter Markstein – in silico Labs, Co-chair

Satoru Miyano - University of Tokyo

Sean Mooney - Indiana University

Chad Myers - University o Minnesota

Isidore Rigoutsos - IBM TJ Watson Research Center

Hershel M. Safer - Weizmann Institute of Science

Mona Singh – Princeton University
Victor Solovyev, Royal Holloway, University of London
David States - University of Michigan
Limsoon Wong – University of Singapore
Dong Xu – University of Missouri
Ying Xu - University of Georgia, Co-chair
Xianghong Jasmine Zhou - University of Southern California

Assistant to the Program Co-Chairs

Joan Yantko - University of Georgia

Poster Committee

Sami Khuri – San Jose State University, **Chair** Lee Kozar – Stanford University Helen Moore – Genentech Sue Rhee – Carnegie Institution for Science

Tutorial Committee

Josh Stuart – UC Santa Cruz, **Chair** Ting Wang – UC Santa Cruz, **Co-Chair** Jing Zhu – UC Santa Cruz, **Co-Chair**

Stanford Faculty Sponsor

Russ Altman, MD, PhD - Chairman of the Department of BioEngineering